4 Oct

Leinster House Visitors Guide

The Constitution, Bunreacht na hÉireann contains the fundamental rules and laws by which our political system is governed. It outlines our constitutional rights as citizens. It was enacted in 1937. The Constitution outlines the function of the Oireachtas. The Oireachtas consists of three diff erent bodies: the President, Seanad Éireann (the upper house) and Dáil […]